Dinner tonight…

I noticed the other day, on Twitter – I tweet a lot about food … so it stands to reason that I am probably going to blog a lot about food! And with that warning – here is the second post today about food!!

Check out our awesome dinner tonight :

This was super tasty! The parsnips were fantastic – it was Wolf’s first time trying them – but I used to eat them all the time when I was younger so it was a great flashback for me 🙂

And as a final note – I have to say – this was another super inexpensive meal! All of the supplies for this meal cost me right around 6 dollars. What you see on the plate isn’t even half of what I bought (which means I can make more meals after this one with the leftover parsnips, pasta, chicken, etc) .. for under $6 .. and that INCLUDES the chicken!! Fresh produce, tasty pasta, delicious chicken… I love that I can use coupons and save a ton of money, and still make good, healthy food for us! 🙂 🙂

2 thoughts on “Dinner tonight…

  1. We often had parsnips at home when I was growing up. My wife hates them though, so I don’t make them very often. Did you ever have them roasted? They are absolutely delicious as they caramelize!

Leave a Reply

