Sunburned Savings

I don’t drive. I can, I just choose not to. So when I set out to do ginormous shopping trips, it can be a bit of a task! I ride the bus back and forth between stores and home, dropping off stuff and then heading back out again. There is also quite a bit of walking included in there as well which leads to a very sunburned me!

Today I went to Fry’s, Safeway, and Target. (I still have to go to Walmart, so I will post pictures whenever that happens!)  My grand total for these 3 stores put together is $58.01. (Saving a total of 96.06 between all 3 stores.)  This is everything I got so far:

I took the pictures from a few different angles so you can see everything (as for the Purex, well – I kinda forgot to put it in the original picture and didn’t realize it till I had put everything away soooo… I just took a picture of it by itself!)

Rundown of what I purchased:

2 – 1/2 gallon Lucerne milk

1 doz Lucerne eggs

Raspberries

2 boxes of Barilla pasta

6 – 12 packs of Dr. Pepper!

1 box Honey Bunches of Oats

1 box Klondike Choco Taco

1 box Magnum Mint ice cream bars

1 Chobani Greek yogurt

3 – Renuzit adjustable air fresheners

2 – Starbucks Refreshers

2 – NY Nail Polish

1 – Bounty Basic

2 – pks (32 ea.) Chinet Classic White plates

2 – pkg Ball Park franks

1 –  Purex detergent

1 – Country Time lemonade Half and Half (Half Iced Tea) drink mix

1 – Smart Balance spreadable butter

1 – Franks Red Hot Sauce

1 – Filipio Berrio Olive Oil (Not pictured here because it is a glass bottle and there were a couple young observers present!)

3 – Gatorades

1 – Glade holder

1 – Tabasco sauce

2 – Hefty gallon bags

1 – CoffeeMate creamer

1 – Kraft BBQ sauce

fabric softener – (not pictured because I forgot about it!)

1 – Pillsbury Grands Biscuits

2 – loaves bread

2 pounds of peaches

4 – Starkist tuna pouches

Leave a Reply

